Advisory Committee

Our Advisory Committee

The Gallipoli Oaks Project Advisory Committee meets bimonthly to provide support and direction:

  • Peter Whitelaw, Chairman, Gallipoli Oaks Project; Life Governor, Shrine of Remembrance
  • Dominic Romeo, Director, National Trust of Australia (Victoria)
  • Greg Hansen, Project Officer, Infrastructure and Sustainability Division, Department of Education and Training
  • John Fordham, Significant Tree Committee, National Trust of Australia (Victoria)
  • Leah Bramhill, Senior Project Officer, Department of Education and Training
  • Peter Smith OAM, Appeals Director, RSL Victorian Branch
  • Richard Smith, Executive Officer, History Teachers Association of Victoria
Mac and John at the Shrine.
Mac and John at the Shrine.

The Advisory Committee was saddened by the loss of Mackenzie J. Gregory (9 February 1922  – 27 August 2014).  One of Mac’s enduring legacies is his Ahoy web log, where you can read his inspiring biography.